religious art, liturgical art, and church photography from S. Smith Photography

A preview of things to come..

I am reaching the final weeks of my work on the huge body of work from my pilgrimage with the Canons Regular of St. John Cantius to Portugal and Spain in September. I decided to share with you a couple of images I’m excited about as I go along.  I plan to have the images ready and self-published into books by December.  For now, here is a small preview of things to come:

An anticipatory Mass in the Extraordinary Form for the Feast of the Exultation of Holy Cross at Iglesia de San Ginés de Arlés in Madrid on September 13, 2010. Fr. Scott Haynes, SJC, celebrant.

 

A detail image of the altarpiece "The Martyrdom of St. Gines" at the Iglesia de San Ginés de Arlés in Madrid

 

 

Leave a Reply

